1040now.net 1040now.net

1040now.net

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: 0 pop-ups

Links: Linked to green sites

Norton Safeweb

Status: Safe

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 0

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 0

very bad: 4

WOT (Web of Trust) Safe

Trustworthiness: Safe

Vendor reliability: Safe

Privacy: Safe

Child Safety: Excellent

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: 1040now.net

IP: 173.15.142.249

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!

Contact & Support

1040 Now
325 Bainbridge Street
Philadelphia PA 19147
United States
☎ +1 215 627 5874
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
WHAT KIND OF SERVICE SHUTS DOWN FOR MAINTENANCE ON TAX DAY????? RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING AND I KICKED OUT AND CANNOT FINISH BY DEADLINE BECAUSE YOUR DOWN FOR MAINTENANCE?
By gravatar CathyD3 (New User) - on Apr 16, 2014 - 03:57 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Terrible. Makes the process much more complicated and painful than just filling out the IRS tax forms. Also the website itself is reminiscent of something from Geocities circa 1998. Doing your own taxes can be sickening as it is, so this is like eating a ghost pepper and then someonekicks... See Moreyou in the groin (shout out to LA Beast).

EDIT: Oh and I forgot, they actually screwed up my self-imployment tax. I entered the information and they calculated my tax and it was wrong. How you fail so hard?
By gravatar DominicV2 (New User) - on Apr 15, 2014 - 01:27 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I wanted to save money so I chose 1040now over the other free file sites. Biggest mistake ever. The website showed my taxes were submitted but the IRS did not have them on file. After three weeks I sent them an email to find out what date they were submitted... See Moreon. A week later I got an email apologizing for the delay. Now I have to wait an extra two to three weeks for the IRS to process my refund. Do not use this service, it sucks.
By gravatar CharityandchrisG (New User) - on Mar 05, 2014 - 22:05 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I went onto the federal IRS website to file my taxes. (I had federal and 2 states to file) 1040now was 1 of the sites to use, so I chose it. (1 reason it said the state forms would be free for me based on the income level) I filed... See Moreall 3 forms and submitted them. when I checked back a day or 2 later to see if they were accepted they were still showing submitted and not accepted. still after a couple days they were still showing submitted and not accepted. the 1 state return kept showing not submitted so I resubmitted several times. I contacted customer service (only could through their website as there was no phone number to contact them they said could only submit 1 state at a time and have to wait until after 1 state was accepted before the other was to be submitted. both states returns I was charges even though it said that it was free based on income level. after 5 days nothing was showing as accepted (either in federal/state dept of revenue site or on 1040 now website. contacted federal and 1 of the states and the suggested to refile using a different sevice. I refilled with a different service and they were accepted "right away". the 1 state I didn't refile finally was showing as accepted on both the state and 1040now website.
since they charged for filing (even though they said no charge for the income level) I am going to be disputing the charge for at least the 1 state return because 1040now website was always showing as not submitted and I had to refile with a different service because they were paid for a service (to file taxes) and both the state and 1040now was not showing that the return was even submitted - so they never submitted the tax form.
By gravatar SteveJ7 (New User) - on Feb 08, 2014 - 01:18 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
When you have done your taxes for as many years as I have, it really seemed like a bessing when I found 1040now.com. I really took it for granted that the software would do its job and I am sure everyone will say it is my own fault. ... See MoreI fill out a schedule C and expected the income to show up on the Form 1 for Mass, boy was I wrong. This happened in two years 2008 and 2009. I did not realize that I would have to go over my taxes as if I did them manually. I saw the schedule C printed so I thought I was all set. Two years later I get a letter, you owe tax for 2008 and then a year later another one you owe taxes. I tried to contact 1040now.com and they would not speak with me only an email that it is not there fault I did not recheck my taxes. Oh I am so mad :( I paid them to electronically do my taxes and for what? To be assessed. Never again. I don't trust them. Sorry.
By gravatar sdart1963 (New User) - on Dec 27, 2012 - 02:38 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about 1040now.net)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 3

Twitter: 2

Facebook: 29

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
293,613
PageRank:
5
Facebook Share:
19
Facebook Like:
10
Google+ Like:
3
Twitter Share:
2

About 1040now.net

1040Now :: Free Online Tax Preparation & Electronic Filing

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?

Status of 1040now.net

Website is online!

Last checked on Apr 16, 2014 - 23:39


Website Ping Test: 1040now.net down?

... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28