bizshark.com bizshark.com

bizshark.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: 0 pop-ups

Links: Linked to green sites

Norton Safeweb

Status: Verified!

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 1

good: 1

neutral: 1

bad: 0

very bad: 12

WOT (Web of Trust) Safe

Trustworthiness: Safe

Vendor reliability: Safe

Privacy: Safe

Child Safety: Safe

Wikipedia Trust Links 3

Links: 3

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: bizshark.com

IP: 64.145.66.122

100 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Absolute BULL. They get you when you sign up for spokeo. It has a popup after you get spokeo. Looks like it's part of spokeo, but HOSES you and signs you up for bIz-shark that way when you cancel spokeo, bIz-shark still charges you. ... See MoreSCAM if you ask me. Set up to skrew you if you don't realize that you signed up for 2 companies , like I did. Scamming people into your product is a good way to insure that it will fail. NEVER use spokeo or biz-shark till they stop this practice. SCAM,,,,SCAM,,,,,,,SCAM,,,,,,,,,,
By gravatar ScottC11 (New User) - on Mar 17, 2014 - 17:31 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I had the same experience as you all. I called the company's customer service a few minutes ago and they refunded all the charges for both Bizshark and Spokeo. They sent a confirmation email for each refunded charge. The thing is the services this company provide work.... See More They don't have to use subterfuge to get you. The way they are garnering customers leaves a bad taste in one's mouth and gives them a bad reputation.
By gravatar EvelynL4 (New User) - on Mar 13, 2014 - 21:07 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I am having the SAME problems with this BZ*SHARK and I can not get it cancelled! I noticed it last month and they have been taking money out of my account for 7 months! I did not even sign up with that spokeo, I got an email stating someone used... See Moremy email address BUT what don't make sense is how did they get my card number?! This has never happened to me and I am soooooo livid! I had to do some research to see what it even was and spokeo emailed me back saying they sent my info to that company and no answer for 3 days now. How are they getting away with this??!
By gravatar TabithaS2 (New User) - on Feb 28, 2014 - 06:36 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
SAME TO ME.....
CHANGE YOUR CB TO GET RID OF THAT.... and never give the number back....!!!
:(
By gravatar OdileG (New User) - on Feb 12, 2014 - 05:19 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
It happened to me too! But I deleted my spokeo account via another website. Will I still be charged if I no longer have an account with them???
By gravatar BradleyD (New User) - on Jan 05, 2014 - 06:48 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
The same thing happened to me. I got my statement and there was a charge of $14.95 to a company I never authorized to use my account.
By gravatar EvieH (New User) - on Dec 12, 2013 - 01:26 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
This a fraudulent organization; they find someone's credit card and place a $14.95 charge on one's bank account. I have instructed the bank to stop payment; they have agreed to do so.
By gravatar HarryC2 (New User) - on Nov 04, 2013 - 02:39 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
this sucks being charged 15 dollars out of no where and how the hell are they getting my debit card info.there has to be a way to bring this crap down,inconvienence
By gravatar LisaA3 (New User) - on Oct 29, 2013 - 05:30 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
www.bizshark.com, this service seems to be offered as a back-end product of spokeo, both seem legitimate. I picked up the phone called the number on my bank statement today, because I'd forgotten how I got signed up for this program. They quickly turned off my account, and are... See Moreissuing a refund for the 1st month. I never used the service once. The customer service agent was very helpful and professional.

About a month ago I paid a one time fee for using spokeo for some research I was conducting. I remember now signing up for a trial period of bizshark. The usefulness of this system was lost on me. I did not understand how to use it or that it seems to be a separate web-site from Spokeo. After reading the reviews I thought I'd at least give bizshark some good pr since I had experienced no difficulty getting the program turned off and got my 1st month payment back.
By gravatar DanielR19 (New User) - on Oct 15, 2013 - 18:54 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I had the same thing happened. I would encourage filling a complaint with the California Attorney General's Office. http://oag.ca.gov/contact/consumer-complaint-against-business-or-company
By gravatar JessilynL (New User) - on Oct 15, 2013 - 03:43 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
The same thing happened to me. There was a charge for $14.95 from Spokeo - I have no idea who/what the company is!! I called my credit card company and will dispute the charge and now have to wait for a new card - geez what an inconvenience
By gravatar TaraW2 (New User) - on Oct 02, 2013 - 22:20 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I experienced the same thing. I checked my account balance to discover $14.95 was deducted by a company called SPK*BZSHARK. I called the phone number listed in the deduction and found out from Barbara that this amount was for a subscription to SPOKEO! Not only do I... See Morenot know what this company is, I was away on vacation on the date the subscription start date. Now it's going to take 3 business days for the amount to be credited back to my checking account. I don't know how the company got access to my email address and bank account!
By gravatar PatriciaC3 (New User) - on Sep 20, 2013 - 17:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
So I look to see how much money I have on my account and I see 14.95 taken out of my account. Who the heck are these people and how did they get my card? Anyways I think if my money doesn't get return a lawsuit is going to happen.
By gravatar DesireeC (New User) - on Sep 05, 2013 - 06:06 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I agree the same thing has happened to me out of no where I was charged $14.95! and I didnt even authorize these idiots to take the money out! and I have the feeling we arent the only ones scammed by these people, I smell a law suit coming, its... See Moreillegal to pull money out of an account you have not been authorized to do so! I will will be contacting my bank to put a block on these so called irresponsible business people
By gravatar SharonH5 (New User) - on Aug 12, 2013 - 15:04 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I cant believe no one has written abt this company - go to its Fb page and see the folks trying to get away from them after being tricked into joining like thru sparkeo, another questionable company. Don't just stay away - run.
By gravatar RickB6 (New User) - on Jul 26, 2013 - 01:17 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about bizshark.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 10

Twitter: 0

Facebook: 4

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
133,920
PageRank:
5
Facebook Share:
4
Facebook Like:
0
Google+ Like:
10
Twitter Share:
0

About bizshark.com

Internet Business Search by BizShark

BizShark analyzes Internet businesses and finds their news, web traffic, finance, SEO, and executive profiles for free.

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Status of bizshark.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Apr 11, 2014 - 08:00


Website Ping Test: bizshark.com down?

... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28