instantcheckmate.com instantcheckmate.com

instantcheckmate.com

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Norton Safeweb

Status: Verified!

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 3

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 4

very bad: 3

WOT (Web of Trust) Very poor

Trustworthiness: Very poor

Vendor reliability: Very poor

Privacy: Very poor

Child Safety: Very poor

Wikipedia Trust Links 1

Links: 1

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: instantcheckmate.com

IP: 64.131.78.81

50 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
They don't inform you that it cost money, but instead they get you to invest about 5 minutes of your time waiting for the results to compile. It's a devious plan, and I wish that awesome services like this were more transparent from the get go.
By gravatar DanielM33 (New User) - on Apr 10, 2014 - 17:34 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
If you feel compelled to sign up for this service be advised that they will continue to charge your account every 6 months. I saw the charge on my credit card, called them and was told that I signed up to receive the service unless I called them to discontinue.... See MoreA supervisor authorized a 50% discount, but I still feel ripped off! There ought to be laws to prevent companies from doing this to consumers.
By gravatar ClaireH2 (New User) - on Mar 28, 2014 - 17:20 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I signed up for instant checkmate in order to find information of a lost relative. While doing research this month, I found only inaccurate information on the site. The info was 10+ years outdated. When looking myself up, they had me still married to my ex who I left in... See More1997, and still living in the house I lived in the 1990s. I found wrong birthdays. People listed as "alive' who were deceased. I also found relatives listed for people who were not related. The address for my lost relative was one from the early 1990s. I can find out more on free sites than I can on this one. The people I know with a criminal history were not listed as having criminal histories. I was supposed to cancel in a month in order to not be charged. They charged me for the next month one day early. When I complained, the most they would do is give me a 1/2 month refund! Useless website. Far too expensive. Can get all the same info for free on other sites. Would not recommend.
By gravatar KeashaL (New User) - on Sep 13, 2013 - 16:55 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Horrible company. You wont be receiving any valuable info and you'll end up getting ripped off month after month despite canceling. I absolutely do not recommend this "service".
By gravatar AnnetteM4 (New User) - on Aug 20, 2013 - 05:06 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Took advantage of the trial membership - 5 days $1 and it was a waste of a buck - nothing that I couldn't find out from free resources - in fact - on the Marriage/Divorce Report - 75% of those run were incorrect. Still looking for another site that... See MoreI can run standard employment background checks on. I called and cancelled my trial run within 1/2 hour.
By gravatar SteveS7 (New User) - on May 03, 2013 - 23:27 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
They claim they are the best, when in fact they have incorrect birthdays of almost everyone I looked up, especially if they were born in December. I looked up eight people that I know born in December and according to instant checkmate, seven were born on November 30, some even... See Morehad the wrong year.I spoke to a rep and manager, was told they cannot alter info. When I said to the manager " So your site could give someone a criminal record that does not have one, because you have an incorrect d.o.b. am I right?" She went silent. They just post info off of yellowpages.com, and other public web sites. No varification of info posted.
By gravatar ClaudiaF (New User) - on Mar 23, 2013 - 18:52 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I know people who could write a book about the criminal and legal records of some of the people that this website reflects only name, address, and phone#. Your site is a joke!
By gravatar DonnaM2 (New User) - on Feb 27, 2013 - 18:10 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I was able to sign up and view records very easily with any hassles or loops to jump through! When I spoke with a rep from the company, I was surprised to find out that this was a legit company and not some scam I had come to believe it... See Morewas. If anyone has an issue with this site, if you call their customer support line, they will assist you with any of your questions or issues.
By gravatar toxic223 (New User) - on Oct 28, 2011 - 14:58 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
At first I had not been fully aware of what I signed up for, so I called customer service. After speaking with the rep, I realized the error that I had made was by not fully reading the terms&conditions. The rep was professional, understanding, and compassionate about the situation. The... See Morewebsite ended up providing me with just the information that I needed. I will recommend Instant Checkmate to any and all who need their type of service.
By gravatar jacksonp (New User) - on Oct 21, 2011 - 15:35 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about instantcheckmate.com)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 7022

Twitter: 1

Facebook: 7671

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
2,245
PageRank:
4
Facebook Share:
2613
Facebook Like:
5058
Google+ Like:
7022
Twitter Share:
1

Add the Webutation certificate to your website

This code loads asynchronous to keep your website speed!

instantcheckmate.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

instantcheckmate.com

just copy & paste the snippet into your website!

About instantcheckmate.com

Checkmate

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Status of instantcheckmate.com

Website is online!

Last checked on Apr 12, 2014 - 05:45


Website Ping Test: instantcheckmate.com down?

... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28