mybigdaddy.co.uk mybigdaddy.co.uk

mybigdaddy.co.uk

Safety

Google Safebrowsing Safe

Status: Safe

Website Antivirus Safe

Status: Safe

Downloads: Safe

Popups: Safe

Links: Good

Norton Safeweb

Status: n/a

Social Reputation

Webutation Reviews Warning

excellent: 0

good: 0

neutral: 0

bad: 1

very bad: 13

WOT (Web of Trust) n/a

Trustworthiness: n/a

Vendor reliability: n/a

Privacy: n/a

Child Safety: n/a

Wikipedia Trust Links No links.

Links: No links.

G-Rated / Child Safety Safe |

URL: mybigdaddy.co.uk

IP: 192.254.191.123

40 100
Calculating
Website Owner? Click here!
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Scam - ordered 2 x DVDs over a month ago, no DVDs no reply. Please do not use this site, wish I hadn't!
By gravatar AnnaT (New User) - on Jan 23, 2014 - 14:52 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Absolutely gutted, DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SCAM SITE !!!!!! I bought a couple of DVD's, very much against my better judgement, and have received nothing, and no responses from any emails sent to them.

I'm attempting to get my payment back from Paypal, so fingers crossed !!!!
By gravatar TonyE2 (New User) - on Jan 20, 2014 - 15:41 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Crikey I wish I'd read these reviews, rule is if its too good to be true then it is.
Counterfeit DVD's from Thailand!!!!!!!!!!!!! Got sent region1 discs for USA when I clearly ordered region2 discs.
Tried emailing sales@mybigdaddy.co.uk a few times but no response!
Have raised escalation claim with paypal-fingers crossed.
... See MoreS u c c e s s through Paypal
Escalation case raised and as I suspected asked to return fake DVD's to Thailand for a refund. Made a complaint online via Paypal posting this URL for webutations and all the negative feedback about this scam company and that I was not returning fake DVD's for some other poor soul to be ripped off. Paypal are refunding me the full amount.
By gravatar ZoeR (New User) - on Jan 09, 2014 - 17:45 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Ordered a Disney DVD, Little Mermaid. Took 2 weeks to arrive and it is quite obvious it is a fake as other reviews.
Have emailed Company but do not hold out much hope of a response. Hopefully Paypal will sort it out.
Do not order from this site.
By gravatar ShirleyP (New User) - on Dec 30, 2013 - 17:43 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Total scam. Fake discs and wrong region. No invoice or return address. Paypal should be in the dock as well for supporting these fraudsters as they are complicit in the fraud.

Paypal have advised that they will refund my £17.96 if I send the 2 discs back tracked. Best cost I... See Morefound from RM was staggering £53!

I have found that all the verification/accreditation stuff on their site is all bogus.

I have reported the fraud to www.actionfraud.police.uk and have a crime number. The site should be taken down immediately before more people are conned.
By gravatar IanR4 (New User) - on Dec 28, 2013 - 18:26 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I also ordered 5 DVDs and got counterfeit Region 1 items. Put in a claim to Paypal and initially they said they would refund if I returned the parcel to Thailand. I then complained saying I should not have to return counterfeit items, and certainly not to Thailand... See Morewhen I was expecting the items to come from the UK. They then asked me to destroy the items and send a declaration, but before I could do that I got another email saying the case has been found in my favour and a full refund was received. Big thumbs up for Paypal in my case.
By gravatar LinM (New User) - on Dec 23, 2013 - 22:33 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
BEWARE!! This site sells counterfeit DVDs!!!
Bought a Disney DVD from MyBigDaddy.co.uk and the alarm bells started ringing as soon as I noticed it had been mailed from Thailand. Opened it to find a poor quality counterfeit. Purchased though Paypal, who offered a refund if I sent it back via Tracked... See MoreMail, which would have cost more than I'd paid in the first place....not amused, especially seeing the number of other people here who have complained to them!
By gravatar GeorgiaB2 (New User) - on Dec 22, 2013 - 16:27 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
Bought 4 DVD's region UK/Europe, DVDs arrived from Thailand which I wasn't expecting. All region one/NTSC and one totally incorrect DVD. No response from company, finally contacted PayPal who said I had to return them tracked to Thailand, and gave me a different address than one on envelope they arrivedin.... See MoreSo I have sent them back tracked to a shop in a different area of Thailand, and PayPal seem to be going along with all this fraud. Cost me £12.50 to hopefully get my money back - if anyone ever signs for it. Feel totally letdown by PayPal. Reported to Action Fraud and got crime reference number.
By gravatar GibboL (New User) - on Dec 21, 2013 - 14:30 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I ordered 4 DVD's which were stated for Europe region which is region 2. I was them concerned that they were then shipped by airmail and for a UK Website company this was most unusual..
This just started alarm bells ringing. When the DVD's arrived I immediately knew something was wrong... See More1st thing was the dvd's were region 1 which is for the US secondly the dvd's were of poor quality the covers were bad and the disks themselves were clearly not real with no holograms and bad printing.
I have contacted Paypal who are looking into this and will issue a refund as soon as they have sorted this issue out. I HOPE THAT THIS COMPANY GETS CLOSED DOWN ASAP AS IT IS FRAUD.
As the saying goes if the offer seems to be too good to be true it probably is because it is.
+++++++ Please don't fall into the same trap as me!!!!! ++++++++
By gravatar ShaneK2 (New User) - on Dec 21, 2013 - 10:17 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
As others have mentioned they items are clearly counterfeit. These are professional copies I have just issued a refund via paypal so hope all goes well. I gave them two stars because they shipped them quite fast and tbh I'm not fussed with pirate stuff but I don't... See Morelike paying for it :/
By gravatar JezB (New User) - on Dec 20, 2013 - 14:35 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I have just received two Disney DVD's, took 2 weeks to arrive and from Thailand. The DVD's are obviously fake as the paper sleeves are a poor quality, fuzzy and no holograms to prove they are genuine. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!!! There is nothing on their... See Morewebsite that states the DVD's are not originals. I am now chasing for refund!
By gravatar AndreaO3 (New User) - on Dec 18, 2013 - 15:57 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
MyBigDaddy.co.uk BEWARE Totally Fake DVDs. I bought Despicable Me 2.
Comes via airmail from Thailand. 66 Baht post
Immediately obvious its a poor quality fake.
I used Paypal who must have authorized their account, so I will be chasing them as the company? site gives no result.
By gravatar PeterW22 (New User) - on Dec 18, 2013 - 14:59 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
I have received three DVDs which were mailed from Thailand and all three appear to be pirated as the inner sleeves are badly scanned and printed in low-resolution. There are also not any genuine holograms on the packaging. I have contacted the company via their online contact page and in... See Moreresponse to my order confirmation, but no reply as yet. I have also contacted Paypal to report the fraudulent activity.
By gravatar LisaC6 (New User) - on Dec 18, 2013 - 13:49 | report
Thumb Up
0
Thumb Down
bought 5 dvds for xmas all are fake /copys /pirate.do not state in there site comes from thailand,i bought disney as well ,no hologram etc that all genuine disney come with.also covers are faded at edges so can see has been photocopied! labels on front peeling off!no response from... See Moreseller at all.will never use again!!selling pirate dvds is against the law!buyers think buying genuine dvd!!awful!never use again!
By gravatar GucciK (New User) - on Dec 17, 2013 - 16:59 | report
Write a Review

BETA We evaluate the latest social media signals (about mybigdaddy.co.uk)
from Twitter, Facebook and Google+ to get an idea about the public opinion.

Social Talk

Google+: 0

Twitter: 0

Facebook: 3

Visibility Stats

Traffic Rank:
5,374,622
PageRank:
n/a
Facebook Share:
3
Facebook Like:
0
Google+ Like:
0
Twitter Share:
0

About mybigdaddy.co.uk

Untitled Document

Owner & Service

Malware Reminder Update Score Edit address Manage Website

Subdomains Relevance ?

Wikipedia Trust Links Relevance ?


Website Ping Test: mybigdaddy.co.uk down?

... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14